“ Can you tell me more about the application process? ”

Cinzia V. asked a question
during the live chat Deloitte 'ON AIR' Chat - South
to Deloitte UK Recruitment Team

04/02/2014
16 Live chat
I hold a degree of business management and i am currently working as marketing consultant for a v. Small mkt firm, yet I would love to start up my career with Deloitte.

Because there is a wide variety of topics that I am familiar with and would like to learn from.
04/02/2014
Student Recruitment Advisor, Deloitte

Hi Cinzia. Good question. I work on the student recruitment team so can advise on the process but we also have some recent grads with us online who have made it through the process - who I am sure can give you some top tips as well! In terms of the standard process (consulting have a slightly different route) - you need to apply online pass an online numerical and Etray Exercise and then have a first and final interview. Were there any steps you were worried about / would like to know more?

You sound like you have a relevant degree and some good work experience! What has made you think of professional services?

04/02/2014
Lorna K.

Another good idea Cinzia would also be to search for nearby Deloitte events - like the coffee's - using this link: www.careers.deloitte.gtios.com/index.asp  (if you haven't already)

04/02/2014
Assistant Manager, Deloitte

Hi Cinzia, I'm in corporate tax here at Deloitte. I would say you should
explore the area you are most interested in

04/02/2014
Cinzia V.

Oh thank you so much Lorna... I am v. Terrified by the idea of the psychometric exams tell me how was your experience and how were you successful?

I like both areas, I like marketing and I like taxes, I like learning new skills and for me it would be great any of them.

04/02/2014
Tax Associate, Deloitte