Malik L.
“ A route into Deloitte having already completed the ACCA qualification? ”

Malik L. asked a question
during the live chat Deloitte 'ON AIR' Chat - the Midlands
to Deloitte UK Recruitment Team

13/02/2014
13 Live chat
Hello

I am an international student who has already completed his ACCA (Professional Qualification). This means that I will be getting 12 Credit Transfers to ACA Qualification.

Having a professional Qualification like ACCA, I cannot apply for Graduates job neither I can apply for Experienced Jobs as I haven't got that type of experience to get in Deloitte.

Is there any other way or route for me to get into Deloitte ?
13/02/2014

Hi Malik, I would suggest applying to the graduate scheme as you could mention you have already completed ACCA and simply apply for exemptions for the ACA that you'd need to study as part of the graduate route. Does that answer your question ok? What area of the business are you interested in?

13/02/2014
Malik L.

But It is very unlikely that we will be selected as Deloitte looks for Graduates not the ones who have already completed Professional Qualification ?
I am interested in Audit. I will be getting 12 exemptions and will be left with only 2 papers of ICAEW.

13/02/2014

Providing you meet our academic requirements and are eligible to join the graduate scheme, we don't look at this added ACCA training unfavourably. Your circumstances would need to be discussed at interview stages but there is no reason why you couldn't join the graduate scheme. Any one can apply providing they have a 2.1 degree or are on track for one. If you are applying this year I'd encourage you to apply soon as we're starting to close many of our Midlands Audit pipelines for this year.

You'd need to make your circumstances clear on your application form which could then be discussed further at interview stage.