“ Would one need basis knowledge of Forensic Tech. for a Financial Crime grad placement? ”

Lawrence L. asked a question
during the live chat Deloitte Forensic Technology Live Chat
to Deloitte UK Recruitment Team

23/11/2016
16 Live chat
23/11/2016
Student Recruitment Advisor, Deloitte UK

Hi Lawrence,

Thank you for your question and I can confirm that you will not need any specific knowledge of Forensic Technology for the Financial Crime graduate position but of course I would encourage you to conduct research into the role and the related groups

23/11/2016
Lawrence L.

Thank you, Neil

23/11/2016
Student Recruitment Advisor, Deloitte UK

No problem at all, is there anything else I can help with?

23/11/2016
Forensic Technology Technical Director, Deloitte UK

Hi Lawrence - what degree are you studying?

23/11/2016
Lawrence L.

Hello Victoria, I am studying Economics and Spanish at Leeds. I have a few questions regarding Forensic Technology itself, what kinds of projects would it involve? How would that translate on a day-to-day structure?

23/11/2016
Forensic Technology Technical Director, Deloitte UK

We work with the Disputes, Investigations and Financial Crime teams within Forensic performing a variety of tasks ranging from the data collection, document review and data analysis

For some projects we design workflow tools to help the Investigation teams manage their review work

23/11/2016
Lawrence L.

Is it a challenge collecting data across various departments or is it a standardized procedure? What challenges have you faced collecting data from clients operating on a variety of networks?

23/11/2016
Senior Associate, Deloitte UK

Hi Lawrence

23/11/2016
Lawrence L.

Hi Hammad

23/11/2016