“ A lot of people ask me for any and hints and tips on the Deloitte selection process. Do say if you have any questions ”

Neil C. asked a question
during the live chat Cyber Security Live Chat
to Deloitte UK Recruitment Team

12/12/2016
9 Live chat
12/12/2016
Jo S.

Good afternoon Neil, I have a quick question about the application process. that I'm hoping you can answer.
I am currently studying my MSc in InfoSec and will be graduating next year. I want to apply for the graduate programme in cyber security at Deloitte but I'm not sure if I meet the academic requirements.
I got a 2:2 in my undergrad in IT but since then have worked in the IT industry for 2 years and started my Masters. Will this experience be enough to be eligible for the graduate programme?

12/12/2016
Student Recruitment Advisor, Deloitte UK

Hi Jo,

Thank you for your question and I hope the MSc is going well! In terms of the graduate criteria we do hold an academic requirement for the role but we of course do take into account many factors for instance if there was any mitigating circumstances that have hindered performance on the undergraduate degree but if this is not the case then we can potentially consider you for a junior level experienced hire role.

12/12/2016
Jo S.

Thank you for your answer. In terms of training and development, is there much of a difference between the junior level experienced hire and a graduate scheme?

12/12/2016
Manager, Cyber, Deloitte

Hi Jo

12/12/2016
Jo S.

Hi Jake

12/12/2016
Manager, Cyber, Deloitte

For previous experience, when we've had people join the team as an experienced hire but in a junior role, they have been put through the same training as our grads are put through we they join - this includes things like cyber bootcamp (a week long course in cyber security fundamentals run by De Montford Uni) but also more business focused and consulting skills like time management, interview skills, presenting etc.