“ As an international student who has just graduated, do I stand a chance for the graduate program scheme? ”

OGECHI O. asked a question
during the live chat Forensic Technology Live Chat
to Deloitte UK Recruitment Team

20/03/2017
11 Live chat
20/03/2017
Senior Associate, Deloitte UK

Hi Ogechi,
Thanks for your question. Having graduated from the University Of Hertfordshire as an international student myself, I would encourage you to apply as Deloitte is an A rated Tier 2 sponsor and all graduate program applications to Forensic Technology are considered irrespective of your nationality Additionally, in Forensic Technology we have graduates from a range of different nationalities.

20/03/2017
Chun(Cathy) L.

I am also an international student and will finish my master study in early September. I heard that we can only apply graduate schemes started from 2018 because we can not get our master certificate by this September. Is this true?

20/03/2017
OGECHI O.

Oh that's nice. What if we have few more months left in on our student visa, can we still apply because according to the rule, we need to exit the country?

20/03/2017
Student Recruitment Advisor, Deloitte UK

Hi Ogechi, very good question! In terms of the process we would normally go through I would recommend reviewing our student visa pages which should provide all of the relevant details: www2.deloitte.com/uk/en/pages/careers/ar… 

This all depends on the status of your visa the process will vary and this will also depend on when your visa expires.

20/03/2017
OGECHI O.

Thanks Neil for your prompt reply. I only have 2 months left before my visa expires, does this limit my chances of applying?

20/03/2017
Assistant Manager, Deloitte UK